Voter’s Edge California
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
KPBS Voters Guide@KPBSNews
November 8, 2016 — California General Election
Special District

Central Contra Costa Sanitary DistrictCandidate for Director

Photo of Susan Noe Welsh

Susan Noe Welsh

Business Owner
49,847 votes (17.88%)
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Ensure fiscal responsibility of the District by continuing to: reduce unfunded liabilities, negotiate reasonable employee contracts, propose appropriate rate structures, and continue to explore resource recovery projects.
  • Manage and maintain the District's infrastructure in a financially responsible manner to ensure that current and future rate payers receive the services they have come to expect.
  • Determine the most responsible way to further expand our recycled water program throughout the District and continue to engage other water sector agencies in joint projects.



Profession:Business Owner
Co-Owner, Mac's Old House (1983–current)
Office Administrator, Carollo Engineers, Inc. (2003–2015)
Office Administrator, GMAC Global Relocation Services (1998–2003)
Project/Product Manager, Advanced Mobile Solutions, Inc. (1994–1998)
Commissioner, Moraga Fire Protection District — Appointed position (1988–1997)
Council Member, Town of Moraga — Elected position (1988–1994)
Mayor, Town of Moraga — Appointed position (1992–1993)

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • Sue Rainey-Former Central San Board President, former Walnut Creek City Council Mayor, former Town of Moraga Mayor
  • Barbara Hockett-Former Central San Board Member
  • Joan Buchanan-Former California State Assembly Member, former San Ramon Valley School Board Member/President

Elected Officials (3)

  • Karen Mitchoff-Supervisor District IV Contra Costa County
  • Dave Trotter-Moraga Town Council Vice Mayor
  • Michael Harris-Pleasant Hill City Council Vice Mayor and former Mayor, former Moraga Town Council Member

Individuals (19)

  • Anne Grodin-Former Lafayette City Council Member/Mayor, former Field Representative for Nancy Skinner CA State Assembly
  • Kara Noe
  • Debby Trotter
  • Paula Arnold
  • Richard Rainey-Former California State Senator, former California Assembly Member, former Contra Costa County Sheriff
  • Al Dessayer-Former Moraga Town Council Member/Mayor, CCCTA Board Member
  • Graig Crossley-Former Moraga Town Council Member/Mayor
  • Rich Avanzino-Former Moraga Town Council Member/Mayor, former CEO/President of Maddie's Fund, former President SF SPCA
  • Cherie Totten Grant-Former Moraga Town Council Member/Mayor
  • Patricia Boom-Former San Ramon Council Member/Mayor
  • Stephen B. Arnold, MD-Former President Contra Costa County Chapter of the American Heart Association (1985-1987)
  • Cal York-Owner Cal York Construction
  • Don Welsh
  • Gary Noe
  • Romie Noe
  • Merry Steagall Ajioka
  • Peter Noe
  • Ashley Noe
  • Jim Parsons-P/A Design Resources, Inc.

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.